Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Super heavies or super lame?
Sorry to anyone that enjoys them and I don't blame you the sheer destruction they bring is vile. I've only fought The Lord of skulls . With 7th ed I'll be the first to admit I'm a bit of a noob. 3 ed was the format I played most games in and we didn't even have a god hammer kit for a silly amount of time. So obviously this game was Saturday night against a good friend of mine after we had made the mission to Worcester wargames of trinity street. The battle was hard up till the closing turns.
I understand making vehicles more powerful from older editions. 3rd ed made popping tanks so easy. 9 hull points in a 2.5k. Obviously I have my Demi company built up and mixed it with another formation and a few extra units to make the numbers up. Giving me lions blade. I may have lost but full bs overwatch is a godsend. I think making my army into a battle company expensive but free transports are ace. Thanks guys.
Edited the title to be less offensive.

I personally have no issues with super heavies and find them easy to deal with all the death stars floating around, but that probably has to do with the 9 drop pods i have available in my BA army! :p

You may think a super heavy is nasty but wait till you face a teleporting invisible centstar.... lol
40k- Space marines(5000 pts) Imperial guard (3000 pts) Tau (3000 pts)
Epic 40k-Space marines/Imperial Guard(2000 pts)
Infinity Yu jing (Aprox 1000 pts)
Necromunda Escher Mad capsules Avalanche
Blood bowl Skaven
(24-08-2015, 09:46 AM)manrogue Wrote: Edited the title to be less offensive.

I personally have no issues with super heavies and find them easy to deal with all the death stars floating around, but that probably has to do with the 9 drop pods i have available in my BA army! :p

You may think a super heavy is nasty but wait till you face a teleporting invisible centstar.... lol