Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Black Crusade
(16-02-2015, 06:26 PM)Alpharius Wrote: Hi all. Just popping in to say i would be interested in playing. This would be my first proper RPG (The pen and paper kind) so i would require a wee bit of coaxing and teaching possibly. Main reason being it all looks like one hell of a laugh and I discovered there is an official alpha legion character build. Huzzah.

Let me know if its on/off, have enough people or dont want a filthy newbie involved (i wont be offended if that's the case).

More people is always fine, I'm sure we'd be happy to have you join. The next game session is scheduled for the 24th of Feb if you are interested. Don't worry about being new to RPG's, I'm still pretty new and this is my first time running anything. So far we have 2 RPG veterans, but one has never played this system before, and 2 "newbies" so you won't be alone. PM me if you want to get together before next week, and I'll go through the basics of the system and help you generate a character.
Hi all.

Just dropping in to say thanks to Nick and Luke for being ao patient with me during character creation last night.

In regards to my character if it helps anyone visualise this is the look im going for.

[Image: latest?cb=20140502173852]

Provided shoulder mounting is agreed by our GM.

Looking forward to next week. See you all then.
Yeah, sadly not sold on the shoulder mounting. Maybe if it was a pistol or basic weapon, but not a heavy, at least not without some serious upgrades or mutations. If you end up mutating in some form that may be relevant then we could sort something out. We can talk about it, and potential gameplay changes, when that happens.